Musings on Photography

Amusing Search Terms

Posted in Uncategorized by Paul Butzi on February 26, 2007

WordPress statistics show me the most common search terms that visitors typed into search engines that landed the visitor on this blog.

Some of them are amusing or perplexing, such as:

  • dont take pictures of amish suck soul
  • mathematician prison
  • why are the arts not important?
  • juried photography shoes
  • hamlet insight perception

Every once in a while, there’s one that’s flattering.  I like this one:

  • george tice paul butzi

If this blog gets me associated with George Tice, that’s fine by me.  I like Tice’s photography a lot.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tracy said, on February 27, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    These are pretty funny, Paul. I get my share of odd ones too. I wrote about our hamster a few times and almost every day I get hits from searches that along the lines of “hamster beelding from butt” or “lump on hamster chest”. I had no idea hamsters had so many lumps and bleeding issues.

  2. Tracy said, on February 27, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    Oops! Should be bleeding. Beelding would be very weird:)

  3. […] a recent post on his blog, photographer Paul Butzi listed some of the more amusing terms that searchers typed […]


Comments are closed.

