Musings on Photography

Extraordinary in the Ordinary

Posted in Blogroll, interesting blogs, landscape by Paul Butzi on September 17, 2007

5D-070916-4787
An interesting post on Joe Kazimierczyk’s blog about his current show and a talk he gave at the gallery. The title of the show, which I find intriguing, is “Finding the Extraordinary in the Ordinary”.

I’ve been following his blog for a while now. His artistic stomping grounds are not far from where I grew up, so I find his work both familiar in subject matter and interesting in approach.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ed Richards said, on September 18, 2007 at 11:32 am

    Great picture! I remember a lot of interesting flowers from my time in the Pacific northwest, esp. rhododendrons. This is the first flower I remember seeing in your work, other than in the background.

  2. andy.ilachinski said, on September 19, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    Wonderful site, and wonderful post. It must be something about artists and photographers! ;-), this theme of the extraordinary in the ordinary. I posted a similar “muse” on my blog about a year and half-ago:
    http://tao-of-digital-photography.blogspot.com/2006/05/ordinary-transformed-into-something.html

    Now that I’ve run across your blog and Joe Kazimierczyk’s, I’ll have to make both regular stops!


Comments are closed.

