Musings on Photography

Hiatus explained

Posted in business by Paul Butzi on October 28, 2007

The dearth of postings here has two causes:
1. For much of October my wife and I were traveling in China. Between a complete lack of time to post and the Great Firewall of China, posting was impossible.
2. Almost immediately I returned from China (in fact before my plugged up ears cleared) I was back on a plane, flying to Tucson to help my cousins with a family crisis. So I’m in Tucson for the next little while.

I do have a bunch of stuff I want to write and post about. Hopefully I’ll be back at writing and posting in the next day or two. On the list of topics are: some detailed reviews of various aspects of the Canon Powershot G9 (some 2000 exposures made with that camera in China under wildly varying conditions), some observations about how process is different for travel photography from what I usually do, and a host of small issues related to those two big topics.

Thanks again to everyone who has sent me concerned inquiries.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. paul said, on October 29, 2007 at 6:27 am

    Welcome back! I thought that you were in an Internet Detox program! 🙂

  2. Billie said, on October 29, 2007 at 8:13 am

    I was getting very worried about you. I’ll be looking forward to a first hand report on the Canon G-9. I’m thinking it might be in my future since I’ve been waiting for a small camera with RAW.
    Welcome home!

  3. Anita Jesse said, on October 30, 2007 at 7:38 am

    How wonderful to know you are all right. I had hoped you were traveling and not going through some illness or just sick of writing. Best wishes to you and your family in Tucson.

  4. Dave Kosiur said, on November 2, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    Glad to hear you’re okay; I was wondering about your “silence”. Will be very interested in your views on the Powershot G9 as a P&S with RAW.


Comments are closed.

