Musings on Photography

Showup

Posted in shows by Paul Butzi on March 23, 2008

5D-080314-5162
Well, the hanging date for my upcoming show is less than a week away. Naturally, the frames and other materials I wanted to use will not arrive on time, so I’m back to my fallback plan to print 10×15 and frame to 16×20. That’s fine, although I still want to play with larger prints, too. Maybe next year, as those Mets fans used to say.

I’m keeping it small. 8 prints, which is hardly any different from zero, really. At least that’s what I’ve been telling myself.

Not so much work remains – just selecting the images, giving them the final tweaks in Photoshop, making the prints, matting them, framing them, labeling them, and then going to the gallery and hanging them… Not to worry.

Comments Off on Showup

