Musings on Photography

SoFoBoMo – Signup Count

Posted in Solo Photo Book Month by Paul Butzi on March 26, 2008

5D-080315-5225
I thought that with just a short while to go, I’d post a little status update on SoFoBoMo – not my personal status, but more the status of SoFoBoMo as a whole.

This morning I ran down the list of signup comments on the main SoFoBoMo post, and counted up the signups. Signups are still coming in, so when you read this, the count will in all likelihood already be inaccurate, but I counted 132 people signed up. Some of the signups are, um, subject to interpretation, but I’m guessing the real number (which we might never really know for sure) is close to that figure.

To give that figure a little context, in the first year NaNoWriMo had 21 participants. In the first year, NaSoAlMo had 71 participants. On that basis, 132 people signed up so far seems pretty good.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chantal said, on March 27, 2008 at 10:40 am

    are there any plans in the works for a SoFoBoMo website?


Comments are closed.

