Musings on Photography

Ready, Set, SoFoBoMoGo

Posted in Solo Photo Book Month by Paul Butzi on March 31, 2008

5D-080314-5165
Tomorrow, SoFoBoMo begins. Everywhere SoFoBoMoers are getting ready to go. Getting a book done will be fun. Watching and reading as everyone else gets their books done will likewise be fun. I forecast widespread fun, with a high probability of scattered amusing mistakes shared in the spirit of good-natured friendship.

To that end, Gordon McGregor not only fulfills the role of SoFoBoMo cheerleader in his blog post SoFoBoMoGoGoGo but also gives us all a great way to keep track of all the blogs posting on SoFoBoMo. To give it a try, go here.

Note that this pipe thingie has an RSS feed, so with one entry in your RSS reader, you can be catching all the SoFoBoMo action. If you are doing SoFoBoMo and your blog isn’t on the list, I’m sure that Gordon would be delighted to hear from you. Or post a comment on this post, and I’ll forward it on to Gordon.

I’m almost ready to go. Naturally, since my project involves walking, I managed to tweak not just one but BOTH of my knees when I tripped over the dog. My walking stride now includes limps on both sides, which probably looks pretty comical. Nevertheless my planned start is tomorrow. Can’t wait, don’t want to wait, I wanna start right away.

It will be interesting to see how many people will start tomorrow. I know of several people who had planned to start later in the ‘fuzzy month’ who now seem to be gearing up to start tomorrow. The idea that you could do one book starting on April 1, and then another starting on May 1, and participate twice still lingers in my mind.

I will sweeten the deal with a little incentive – I will send a free print to anyone who successfully participates twice. Image selection and size TBD.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oren Grad said, on March 31, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    Spectator only, I’m afraid, but I’m enjoying all the fuss anyway and very much looking forward to the results. So good luck and much fun to all the SoFoBoMoers! And special thanks to Gordon for that really handy Yahoo pipe.

  2. Gordon McGregor said, on March 31, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    I think it’s been pointed out before that most if not all SoFoBoMo bloggers seem to have various ankle and knee issues. So, finally, welcome to the club.

  3. Robert Hoehne said, on March 31, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    late joiner, probably a late starter since I still have not decided on a subject.

  4. Amy said, on March 31, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    Looking forward to getting started, with a healthy mix of excitement and trepidation.

  5. […] And we’re off! […]

  6. […] post info By Kjell Harald Categories: SoFoBoMo I was hoping I would get in to the point now that I am well enough to actually do some small stuff around the apartment, but not yet ready for work, but I’m still not any better. This day, when it comes, I plan on doing a mini project right here in the house. My plan was of course to churn this one out in addition to the one I plan to start on the 17th. All just to get that free print from Paul Butzi […]


Comments are closed.

