Musings on Photography

More Contacts

Posted in process, Solo Photo Book Month by Paul Butzi on April 10, 2008

5D-080407-5393
Yesterday was what I think of as a ‘dog day’ – a day when Kodak and I get together with my friend Bryan and his canine companion Tucker, and the four of us go and have a nice walk somewhere.

Herewith the contacts from this excursion:

Cs080409-1
Cs080409-2
Cs080409-3
Cs080409-4
Cs080409-5

Am still playing around with various ways of dealing with a more expansive landscape than I usually contend with, and with how to embed the relationship of the dog to the landscape and to me at the same time. This day was more complicated because there were two dogs and two humans. A lot of these exposures were made

I am getting behind in editing and processing of photos; I’m taking them faster than I can sort them out. So far I am not worried about this. I’m thinking that as long as I feel I’m making forward progress and I’m not right on the deadline, I’ll keep making more photos and worry about processing and editing later.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Paul said, on April 11, 2008 at 3:43 am

    Sounds like a good idea to me. I have a cut-off date for shooting, which is about 4/20. After that, it’s editing and assembly! Looks like Kodak is having a fine time!

  2. Frank Armstrong said, on April 11, 2008 at 6:20 am

    First, let me say that I’m not participating in the book making, at least not in the manner you and other are doing. But it occured to me as I was briefly looking over your contacts, how one image flows to the next. They are long sequences. IOW’s, seems to me that each contact is, in itself, an image. Why not include some of these interspersed with single images. Just an idea.

    P’taker

  3. Mark Muse said, on April 11, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Nice dog!


Comments are closed.

