Musings on Photography

Blogroll Substitute

Posted in Blogroll by Paul Butzi on May 25, 2008

5D-080407-5480

Photographer Steven Durbin has started a new blog, Along Sourdough Trail, in which he says he’s going to track his newly reactivated Sourdough Trail project. There are only a few posts there so far, but from what I see it looks like it will be highly interesting.

In his post announcing all this over on Art and Perception, Durbin writes:

But my main question is whether you know of good examples of blogs devoted to specific projects. I enjoy reading quite a few blogs–must post on that sometime–but none have such a degree of focus. One can, in principle, achieve a similar effect by creating a blog category for the project and choosing to view only posts in that category, but that still doesn’t allow the freedom of a separate design for the project. True, such personal project blogs may often be password restricted or unlinked to, so there might be many I’d be interested in if I knew of them.

So if you know of other blogs focussed on a single project like this, you might want to leave a comment on that post, or send email to Steve.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Martin Doonan said, on May 25, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    That spaks an interesting idea. Now that I’ve realised I’m running a longer term project, what about a blog for it?

    Hadn’t really thought about it until this post. Would be useful for me, too, to keep my thoughts and developments in one easy to find place.


Comments are closed.

