Musings on Photography

How long?

Posted in art is a verb, Photo Garden by Paul Butzi on November 1, 2008

5D-081025-6620
Rather to my surprise, I’ve got a backlog of photos to be ‘processed’. All these walks are really cranking up the number of exposures I make.

On the one hand, that’s good. On the other hand, it lengthens the feedback loop. To try to head off this effect, I’ve been making a habit of just browsing through the unprocessed images when I download each group, not so much to see if I have winners or losers but to keep what I’ve done each day fresh in my mind the next time I head out.

The rains have started here. I’m wondering (and looking forward to finding out) how that will affect things. The leaves that have had me fascinated for the past month are starting to get sparse on the trees. Flowers are mostly gone.

Even so, the driveway beckons. For how long, I don’t know. It’s enough for right now, each time I head out.

Comments Off on How long?

