Musings on Photography

Kreative Blogger

Posted in Blogroll, Solo Photo Book Month, web issues, Websites by Paul Butzi on November 3, 2008

5D-081025-6632
Andreas Manessinger, way over in Vienna, Austria, has awarded me with the ‘Kreativ Blogger’ award.

 Photos 407829749 Gtwgi-O

Andreas gives me this award for SoFoBoMo. I’m grateful for the award, and I appreciate the recognition, and I’m happy to accept with one proviso – I accept the award on behalf of ALL the participants in SoFoBoMo 2008, both those 60 who finished a book and those who didn’t finish a book but had the courage to try.
I think the drill is that I’m suppose to list six things that make me happy, and then list 6 blogs that I think deserve the award themselves.

Six things that make me happy:

  1. my family
  2. Fall in the Pacific Northwest of the US
  3. taking a walk with a camera and a dog
  4. my old, creaky, non-usm Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro lens and my EOS 5d
  5. my home, complete with my photo garden
  6. reading a good book

That’s a bit of a fudge, because the camera and the home don’t actually make me happy, but they let me do things which make me happy. Close enough, as they say, for government work.

Herewith six blogs that I think merit a Kreativ Blogger award:

Colin Jago’s blogs on auspiciousdragon.net. Not just photostream, but also his other blogs, for always getting me thinking in new ways about all sorts of stuff.

Amy Sakurai’s blog LovelyAngel, for her candid descriptions of integrating photography deeply into her daily life.

Doug Plummer’s Dispatches, for his insightful sharing of all the details of his creative process.

Oren Grad’s Things Seen photoblog, which continues to delight and amaze me as well as show me new ways of seeing.

Paul Lester’s Photography, both for his insight into the link between spirituality and art, and for his uncommon capacity to make photographs that get me thinking.

Frank Armstrong’s Pitchertakin‘, for his wonderful photos and his direct approach to just about everything.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy Sakurai said, on November 3, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Awwww… *blush*… thank you, Paul! I had seen (as his site is one of my daily reads) in Andreas’s blog that he had given you one of the awards, so I was interested in seeing where you would go with it. I’m honored to be a recipient!

    I’m in a time-crunch this week, so I don’t know when I’ll get to do my posting related to the award. Might not be until this next weekend. We’ll see. Consequently, I thought I’d better make an acknowledgement here, lest you thought I wasn’t paying attention. (^_^)

    Paul Lester is highly thought of — he’s received two Kreativ Blogger awards!

  2. […] must say that I am honored. Both Paul Butzi and Andreas Manessinger have awarded me the Kreative Blogger […]

  3. Gordon McGregor said, on November 4, 2008 at 9:50 am

    That is it. I’ve had it with your blog. I’m adding you to my ignore list now.

    😉

  4. Frank Armstrong said, on November 4, 2008 at 10:27 am

    OH! I wasn’t ready for that, but much appreciated to say the least. I just looked in a mirror and I’m blushing. Thank you, Paul.

    P’taker

  5. Oren Grad said, on November 4, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    I’m delighted and amazed that anyone could be delighted and amazed. Thanks, Paul.


Comments are closed.

