Musings on Photography

Everything is Fine

Posted in whimsy by Paul Butzi on December 1, 2008

5D-081025-6637
A number of folks have sent email, asking if the recent hiatus in blogging means that things aren’t going well.

It’s the opposite, really. We took a ‘stay at home’ vacation over the past week, and that vacation came just after a trip that left me a bit wipe out. But a week spent at home, gate closed, going to town only to pick up the mail and the occasional latte – that’s done wonders in terms of restoration.

For the next little while, I’ve got my head down as I try to finish up reading and reviewing a batch of plays. That needs to be done by Wed AM, so I can’t drag that out too much longer. In the meantime, the forecast is for good weather, so I’m hoping to spend some time out with the camera as well.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anita Jesse said, on December 1, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    It’s great to know that all is well there. I am one of those who gets a bit concerned when we don’t hear from you for a week or more.

  2. Colin Griffiths said, on December 2, 2008 at 12:22 am

    That’s too spooky for words, a couple of hours ago I thought “there’s been no recent posts from Paul Butzi”, then you were the first one to come up today!

  3. Frank Armstrong said, on December 5, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    One should also mention that it is that time of year when, at our institutions of higher learning, the fall semester is coming to and end. All hell is loose upon us for sure. Blogging is pushed further into the pile of things to be done. For some reason, the students suddenly realize there are only one more week of school before finals….sigh.

    P’taker

  4. Frank Armstrong said, on December 5, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    If you find error with what I just writed, I can only offer the excuse of exhaustion and a much needed margarita. Please excuse bad grammer and spelling.

    P’taker


Comments are closed.

