Musings on Photography

sic transit 2008

Posted in local color by Paul Butzi on December 31, 2008

5D-081231-6941.jpg

Well, we just got dug out. Main road plowed. Our driveway plowed. We enjoyed Monday and Tuesday, both with unfettered and easy access to the outside world. We still had big piles of snow, where it slid off the roof or piled up for other reasons. But we were ok.

About two hours ago, it started snowing again. It’s not snowing in the valley, just here at our house. I feel like Joe Btfsplk.

Oh, well. I’ve tried to identify some stuff I can work on without going out with the camera and without leaving home. And I’ll wander around with the camera when I get the chance, even if it means going out in the icky snow.

And Greg went out to start up the Prius and of course, found that some rodent had taken up residence in the trunk. Nasty, nasty.

What a way to ring out the old year. Fooey.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tony said, on December 31, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    Glad to hear you got plowed out. I just got back in from about 6 hours of plowing here in NH. On the plus side, I was getting paid. On the minus side, it’s New Years Eve…then again, I had no plans. Love the picture you posted there. Hadn’t been checking in lately, too busy with my own stuff. What a mistake–I’d forgotten how inspiring and interesting your blog was. Best,
    –Tony

  2. Oren Grad said, on January 1, 2009 at 1:11 am

    It was snowing here today, so I wrapped a camera in a plastic bag with a hole for the lens hood to peek out and went for a walk. Much enjoyment was had. 🙂

    Light, powdery stuff this time, and only four or five inches, so shoveling the driveway after I got home wasn’t too much of a burden.

  3. marka said, on January 1, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    Jeez……we can’t get it to snow here to save our lives. Normally we’ve had two, three or four decent ones by now. SW Ohio is sucking hard on the snow front.


Comments are closed.

