Musings on Photography

Happy New Year

Posted in whimsy by Paul Butzi on January 1, 2009

5D-081231-6935.jpg

Happy new year to everyone.

Once again, among my New Year’s resolutions are:

1. Get out a camera (any camera) and make a photograph (any photograph) every day.

2. Spend less time reading stuff on the internet and more time actually doing stuff (and maybe then writing about it on the internet).

Through these simple steps I hope to live a more ordered, better regulated life. With a dog/camera walk schedule for half an hour from now, I’m thinking I’m making good progress on that front. Hurray for me!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alex Brikoff said, on January 1, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    Hope that you and your family have a very Happy and Prosperous New Year, Paul! The resolutions you made for the new year are excellent resolutions, just stay focused and you will be successful in keeping those resolutions!

  2. Markus Spring said, on January 1, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Heaving read your post I am still wondering how comes that your resolutions are so darn similar to mine (let’s skip the dog thing, my daughters are nagging for years already to get one…)
    Yes, producing something substantial if possible every day seems a good way of going on, developing and attaining that equilibrium that makes the life for us and our next of kin full of joy and contentment.

    In this sense a A Happy and Peaceful New Year to you and your family.

  3. Chris Klug said, on January 1, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    I think that resolution is a great one. The more I read your blog, the more I appreciate your work and your thoughts. Happy New Year!

  4. Anita Jesse said, on January 1, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    Thank you for your contributions to my 2008. One of the things that I will do in 2009 is continue to check here everyday for the latest offerings.

  5. Frank Armstsrong said, on January 2, 2009 at 6:11 am

    I can’t disagree with your resolutions, Paul, but you have to admit that it’s damned hard to go take a walk with the dog when it 0F outside. My DAWG doesn’t want to stick her nose past the door frame. And blowing the new snow off my driveway yesterday morning was not a pleasant task considering the temp. So I sat in front of the computer working on my project to scan all my old 4×5 negs, and the TV to my right glowing with the bowl game of the moment. YEA! Go whover! May your coming year be good to you and yours, and especially your pup, Kodak. Onward.

    P’taker

  6. Tony said, on January 2, 2009 at 11:19 am

    I’m resolving to take better care of myself this year, which means actually taking the time to do my projects, like organizing my photo library and learning photoshop better etc.

    And I agree with Frank–it’s hard to get motivated to get outside when it’s below ten degrees or so.


Comments are closed.

