Musings on Photography

SoFoBoMo 2009 goes live

Posted in Solo Photo Book Month by Paul Butzi on February 16, 2009

5D-081013-6533.jpg

Bernie Sumption and I threw the switch just a few hours ago, and the new site is now live. The site has changed hosts, and the DNS changes may still be propogating, so if it doesn’t seem to be there, please be patient. It should be fine in just a bit.

The registration page is at http://www.sofobomo.org/2009/register/

Go, now, and register! Tell your friends! Tell your neighbors!

Then take a look around. You can enter the details of your planned book. You can put a pin in the map, so that other SoFoBoMo’ers will see all the places we have participants. You can enter your blog, so that people can find your blog and follow your progress.

And if you find problems, by all means send me some mail.

Most important, though – go register. The earlier the usual suspects register, the more fully populated the whole thing will seem as the news spreads, and that will encourage other people who might be teetering to go ahead and sign up.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alexandre said, on February 16, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Great news, I had been looking forward to it! May seems still far away, but I’m pretty sure it will be there much sooner than I expect… Better start thinking about the book right away!

  2. Amy Sakurai said, on February 16, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    Ha! I embrace the label of usual suspect! 😀

  3. Markus Spring said, on February 17, 2009 at 4:54 am

    ok – I remembered my personal ‘stop procrastinating’ project and subscribed. One more reason to try my scribus workflow again and test it on a real printed book. Thanks for undertakin’ all the efforts to get it up and running.

  4. Gordon McGregor said, on February 17, 2009 at 9:31 am

    I’m still on the fence this year. Depends how the big first half of the year project meanders on.


Comments are closed.

