Musings on Photography

SoFoBoMo 2009 Begins

Posted in Solo Photo Book Month by Paul Butzi on May 1, 2009

5D-080419-5987.jpg

Well, I’m back from my little hiatus. More on that later, perhaps.

In the meantime, today marks the start of SoFoBoMo 2009. As I write this, 588 people have signed up, an increase of nearly 3.5 times the participation last year.

My own fuzzy month will start in about two weeks. At this point, I have only vague notions of what I’m going to do! I haven’t even caught up on reading all the great stuff on participants’ blogs, let alone really settled down to something for myself.

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chris Klug said, on May 1, 2009 at 7:15 am

    Glad to have you back, wonderful shot.

  2. Paul said, on May 1, 2009 at 9:01 am

    Welcome back, Paul. Hey, I have _only_ a vague notion of what I’m going to do and I start on Monday!

  3. John said, on May 1, 2009 at 10:26 am

    I’m glad that SoFoBoMo ’09 is here. I am also glad to hear that there are still people with only vague notions of what to do since I am also one of them. Lots of ideas but none that make me want to grab the camera and run out the door!

  4. Gordon McGregor said, on May 1, 2009 at 10:42 am

    I guess I start tomorrow. I think.

  5. Hugh Alison said, on May 2, 2009 at 5:38 am

    OOPS – time to start thinking about it!

  6. Anita Jesse said, on May 2, 2009 at 7:36 am

    You have been missed. Glad you’re back and I hope your hiatus was either deeply restful or wonderfully productive—which ever was your intent. I am grateful for a shot of Kodak. I had been missing seeing him lately.

  7. Alex Brikoff said, on May 5, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Since I didn’t “do” SoFoBoMo last year, it’s going to be an interesting challenge for me. I’m starting my SoFoBoMo “clock” tomorrow (5/6). I originally had an idea worked out but then, a couple of weeks ago, I got reinspired by, of all things, a movie that my wife and I watched. I won’t tell you the name of the movie because that would surely give away the subject matter of my project. So, I’m actually looking forward to starting tomorrow and seeing how my newly inspired SoFoBoMo project comes together.

  8. Tom Aellis said, on May 9, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    I really enjoy your blog. Glad I found it. And your quite the photographer.

  9. Gordon McGregor said, on May 12, 2009 at 10:36 am

    any finished books yet? Also – are we going to see some island life in your blog?


Comments are closed.

