Musings on Photography

Using InDesign Free Trial

Posted in software, Solo Photo Book Month by Paul Butzi on June 7, 2009

II-090526-0007.jpg

I’m using Adobe InDesign CS3 for my SoFoBoMo book effort. It does the job, although I find it complicated and the UI is somehow contrived so that whenever I work for an extended period of time, I end up with my hands painful and stiff from repetitive motions.

But it has excellent PDF generation capabilties – I have 100+ images in my book (I’m editting it down, yes) right now, and I can crank out a PDF that’s under 15MB with no trouble at all.

And, if you’re still pondering how you’re going to generate the PDF layout for your book, and you’re not averse to learning to use InDesign, Gordon McGregor points out that there’s a free 30 trial version. That’s how he did his book.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. paul said, on June 27, 2009 at 7:03 am

    i want experience of how to use indesign software


Comments are closed.

