Musings on Photography

Comment Policy

Posted in web issues by Paul Butzi on January 13, 2010

II-100110-2046.jpg

Today, for the first time in months and months I’ve deleted a few comments. It’s time for a little clarification.

I neither want nor expect commenters to agree with what I write, and I’ve never deleted a comment just because it expressed disagreement.

I will delete comments which contain ad hominem attacks as soon as I see them. I will delete comments which are insulting as soon as I see them, too, regardless of what person or group of people is insulted. Ideas are fair game. People are not.

Example: disagreeing with what Ken Rockwell says is fine. Saying rude and disparaging things about him is not.

Carry on.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Paul said, on January 14, 2010 at 1:21 am

    Please accept my apology as I realize now my sarcastic reply towards Ken Rockwell was far from being considerate and respectful. Apart from the fact that it didn´t add anything construtive towards his article and your post.
    Paul

  2. Paul L. said, on January 14, 2010 at 7:47 am

    Paul, though it has nothing to do with this post, I really like this photo!

  3. arangodan said, on January 14, 2010 at 8:00 am

    I like the photo on this post as well. I’ve tried to do similar in the Virginia woods, but mine end up feeling cluttered.


Comments are closed.

