Musings on Photography

Seeing… Thinking… Photographing

Posted in Blogroll, web issues by Paul Butzi on November 12, 2008

5D-081021-6590

I use an RSS reader to read blogs (NetNewsWire), and sometimes I subscribe to a blog, and the blog goes inactive. Bloggers are people – things happen in their lives, and the stop blogging forever, or sometimes just for a while.

But with an RSS reader, I stay subscribed to those blogs even when they go dormant. And if, by happy circumstance, the blog goes active again, my trusty RSS reader picks up the new post automatically, and so I get to read it. There are perhaps a dozen dormant blogs on my subscribed list right now.

That’s how I found out that seeing… thinking… photographing had a new post. I’ve much enjoyed Julie’s writing and thinking, and so I was delighted to see a new post, go to the blog to view it, and see, in addition to a great post a bunch of really great photos on her flickr photostream.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. eoghan said, on November 13, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    that photo is wonderfull

  2. Ed Richards said, on November 14, 2008 at 6:46 am

    Saw a good quote, supposedly from Degas:

    Art is not what you see, but what you make others see.


Comments are closed.