Musings on Photography

Hard Times

Posted in Uncategorized by Paul Butzi on May 8, 2010

  ra-100421-0768.jpg

This morning’s offering from my unfathomable brain, Stephen Foster’s Hard Times Come Again No More

Let us pause in life’s pleasures and count its many tears
While we all sup sorrow with the poor;
There’s a song that will linger forever in our ears;
Oh! Hard times, come again no more

Chorus:

‘Tis the song, the sigh of the weary,
Hard times, hard times, come again no more
Many days you have lingered around my cabin door
Oh! Hard times, come again no more

   

The full, original lyrics here. I imagine a psychologist would have a field day with these, but I’ve no idea why this stuff pops into my head.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chris S said, on May 12, 2010 at 11:05 am

    And when I first glimpsed the title, I immediately thought about this song from my corner of the world:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hard,_Hard_Times

    Chris S


Comments are closed.