Musings on Photography

Laketrees 101 Top Art Blogs

Posted in Blogroll, Websites by Paul Butzi on January 30, 2008

5D-080124-4947
Laketrees has posted her most recent update to the Top 101 Artists’ blogs.

There are a few photography blogs in that list. (Note that this blog is the first blog in the ‘Top 30 Rank’ block). Most importantly, I guessing that there are lots of *interesting* blogs on that list.

I suspect I’m going to spend some time visiting the blogs listed. Ok, I confess – probably lots of time.

I’m hoping I’ll be able to make a wicked twist on Groucho Marx’s observation that “I find TV to be very educating. Every time someone turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book”.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gordon McGregor said, on January 30, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    that ice is fascinating – almost seems to be letters or graphics trying to say something from within.

  2. laketrees said, on January 30, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    wonderful contrast..composition…and texture in this photo 🙂
    thanks very much for the mention Paul…
    it is a pleasure to add more photography blogs each month ….I majored in photography at art school and I wish I had more time to pursue it …
    in the mean time I will continue to admire it …
    I like the Groucho Marx quote..
    regards Kim


Comments are closed.